Review: Toric’s Dagger

It takes a gang of thieves to catch a gang of thieves

Toric’s Dagger is just another religious relic, until it’s stolen. Belwynn and her twin brother, Soren, volunteer to lead a team tasked with its retrieval. Drawn into a world of danger and treachery, they must rely on Soren’s magical abilities, and on the telepathic bond they share.

Now, as kingdoms and empires start to fall, the twins confront the dark forces that threaten them. They must not let the Dagger fall into the wrong hands. But when mercenaries, zealots and sorcerers are all hunting for the same weapon, who should they trust?

Book One of The Weapon Takers Saga, an Epic Fantasy Series in the tradition of Tolkien, Tad Williams & GRR Martin. The story is told from multiple points of view, and is perfect for readers who like their fantasy done on a grand scale.
Treat yourself to this edge of the seat fantasy adventure today!

Review: Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 5

Pirates and vampyres. Sunken catacombs and monsters’ crèches. Plagued riches and eldritch eggs. Demon summoners and bridges to other worlds.

The alien but oddly familiar realm of Maradoum welcomes you home with a magical medley of stand-alone short stories set in the same world as the Convent Series, beginning with “A Dead Wizard’s Dream”.

From the ancient mysteries of Gorodzmeya – the lizard city in the desert – to the deities who protect the people of Quing Tzu, from the hidden treasures of Shimyahein to the sacking of the Spardican coast, this sword and sorcery anthology will keep you at the edge of your seat with stories of comeuppance and revenge, of mighty warriors and creatures of evil, of the lost finding family, of omens and urchins, and of portals to realms beyond what is known….

Featured in Chronicles of Maradoum, Volume Five:

Shazarad the Terrible
Nymph Eggs
The Shark and the Shadowers
Catacombs and Crèches
God of Gold
The Giant and the Sea Urchins
Vampyre Coven
The Adventures of Captain Mayhem
The Curupira’s Curse
The Nightmare Bridge
The Lost City

Review: Book of the Night

In this thrilling adventure by bestselling author Oliver Pötzsch, thirteen-year-old Lukas has been trained as a swordsman by his father, a nobleman who was once a famed Musketeer. When the threat of war and accusations of witchcraft spread across the land, Lukas’s life is forever changed. He flees his home and vows to find his missing sister. Surviving as an outcast, Lukas encounters thieves and mercenaries, a strange astrologer, and a master swordsman. He also meets three other fencers—Giovanni, Paulus, and Jerome. Each brings a special talent to their team that leads them to the Black Musketeers, the best fighters in the army. But living with the black-armored Musketeers is nothing like they imagined. In his quest to find his sister, Lukas learns of a legendary book that holds powerful magic. As he fights to keep the Book of the Night out of the hands of his greatest enemy, Lukas discovers the secrets of his own family and what it really means to be a Musketeer.

Review: The Wonderful World of Scary Ass Shit 2

Your parents are lying bags of dicks. Everything in the woods: wolves, bears, and squirrels, aren’t just trying to eat you. It would be nice if they were, but there are other sphincter tightening horrors living in the woods that just want to be inside you: your body, that is.

The Aurora Wasteland exists, let’s get that out of the way right now. What matters more is that it’s larger and more prominent than anyone could have known. Spread across counties, countries, and notches…or whatever you want to call them. It’s everywhere, even in the most invasive places your grandmother would never tell you about. The strange and weird is like sand in your underpants.

Something is causing hikers to vanish on Mount Tekarra, which just so happens to be situated in the heart of the Brightness Falls National Park, maybe you’ve heard of it? It’s ok if you haven’t, it’s not really a come visit and expect to leave still living type of place.

Logan, Gabe, Monahan, and Jeff, having survived the cornfield maze creature, aren’t really talking about what happened to them. Mostly because they simply don’t understand it all. Since the merge, things have only gotten more confusing and weird. None of them are living the lives they remember, except they are…make sense? Because it really doesn’t to them.

Memories of their two lives continue to blend as each of them struggles to figure out who they are, what they are, and who they are…wait, did I say that already? Doesn’t matter, because the Aurora Wasteland isn’t giving them time to take things slow. Monahan’s co-worker Simone just so happens to be one of those missing hikers. You know, the ones from a few paragraphs up? With her newfound connection and lady boner for the Aurora Wasteland, Monahan sets out to find her co-worker while dragging her reluctant, apparent friends behind her.

As the book tethered makes its way through the group, a second book by the so-called discoverer of The Aurora Wasteland emerges. One that has been around for years, and has molded the lives of the team more than they know.

It’s ok to be confused and scared, but I should warn you that if you’re listening to this, then it’s already too late. The Aurora Wasteland has you. It knows you. There is no escape. Trust me, it’s better you just figure out what’s going on, for your own sake and sanity.

Review: Stalking Shadows

Dunewell and Jonas pursue the last villain on Jonas’s list…a Shadow Blade. Will the Lord of Order and the Grey Spider be up to the task of tracking and killing a master assassin?

Meanwhile, Lady Dru wrestles with her newfound powers as a Blood Lord and Master Vampire. Will she be able to control those new powers as she and Silas plan their attack on the infamous Blue Tower, which has stood impregnable for millennia?

Join them as the Bloodlines Reforged Saga continues in Stalking Shadows, book IV in the Lords of Order & Chaos Series (Book VII in the Bloodlines Reforged Saga).

Review: Quest

Sylvalla escapes Avondale castle and the life of a princess, in search of the adventure she’s always wanted.
Once found, adventure bites back.
Fortunately, she’s not alone. Unfortunately, her new-found companions are less than heroic. Jonathan, would rather make money than learn wizardry. Dirk, would rather live a long and happy life than confront danger. And at 150, old Capro would rather stop gallivanting, and harangue unsuspecting wizardry students about his glory days over a nice cup of tea.
Quest has everything, heroes, monsters, chases, escapes and a complete lack of true love.

A celebration of adventure fantasy, Quest is a quirky and original fantasy from award winning and USA Today Bestselling author, A.J. Ponder on behalf of Wizardly historian, F Fraderghast. Become a student of magic today, and discover the true fighter, warrior, and most unprincesslike Princess Sylvalla, as she battles for her place as a hero.

Review: Bolivar’s Sword

Bolivar’s Sword is the fabled weapon of the greatest hero of the Krykker race – and Rabigar needs it. There’s just one problem. Rabigar has been exiled from his homeland, never to return, on pain of death.

Belwynn has escaped from the clutches of Ishari. But her brother Soren, and her friends, have not been so lucky. Who will help her in a rescue attempt that seems certain to fail?

Meanwhile, the armies of Ishari are on the march, aiming to smash the resistance of the Brasingian Empire. Will the fragile coalition hold? Or will the dark forces that have been unleashed destroy their world? As war comes to Dalriya, the stakes couldn’t get any higher…

Bolivar’s Sword continues the action-packed series, The Weapon Takers Saga. If you like multiple character storylines, set in a rich and detailed world, you’ll find this epic fantasy tale hard to put down.

Review: Rise of the Sparrows

A cursed omen who dreams of death. A girl who calls fire with a wish. A group of resistance fighters who need the king to die.

Prophecy has brought them together, but will it destroy them too?

Rachael is no stranger to struggle: her parents abandoned her when she was five, she is homeless, and the villagers avoid her because they fear her prophetic dreams. Rachael is okay with that—if they leave her alone, they won’t harm her, and she can look after herself. But then she meets Cephy, and Cephy isn’t used to being away from her mother’s warmth.

When her father beats Cephy again, she burns the house and her family down with her magic. The scared villagers call on the White Guard to take them away and execute them, but neither girl is ready to die. Together, they escape into a world they know nothing about… towards a Mist Woman with dark plans and a resistance plotting regicide.

Rachael wants only to live in peace, but the resistance needs her, and it promises a better tomorrow for all magically gifted. It’s everything Rachael wants and more…
But is she prepared to commit the ultimate crime and claim the throne to get it?

If you like plot twists, kickass heroines, and dark destructive magic, then you’ll love the first instalment in this page-turning epic fantasy trilogy.

Review: Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 4

Gods and dogs. Apes, bandits, and cat-people. Wyverns and were-beasts. Arcane arts and assassins. Carnage and mayhem.

Travel back to the enigmatic realm of Maradoum with the fourth Chronicles, set in the same world as the Convent series, beginning with A Dead Wizard’s Dream.

From the forbidden forests in the downtrodden land of Paeu to the strange and secretive folk high in the Kutzian mountains, from the cracked black wastes of Zamphia to the lush jungle of Shala’Hyddin, please enjoy this collection of zestful and zany sword and sorcery short stories collected in one volume for your entertainment, including but not limited to battles with supernatural forces, zealots’ raids, succouring spirits, and tales of star-crossed love and togetherness.

Featured in Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 4:

“Nightingales”
“Dogs of War”
“Curse of the Sidhe”
“The Pygmy and the Bandits”
“Prophet’s Blade”
“Morkri and the Mouser”
“The Sorcerer’s Tower and the Were-Beasts”
“Dragon Stance”
“Shadows of the Damned”
“Kappas and Drowned Lizards”
“Undead Monkeys”

Review: Hound of the Baskervilles

Acclaimed author Adam McOmber offers listeners an erotic and subversive reimagining of one of literature’s most thrilling tales, Arthur Conan Doyle’s The Hound of the Baskervilles.

Dr. Watson arrives alone on the moors of the Baskerville estate to help solve the mystery of its scion’s grim death and the murder’s connection to the spectral hound that plagues the ancestral home. Watson’s understanding of his own history and queer desires is sorely tested when he discovers Baskerville Hall is rife with stimulation and horror. As this supernatural mystery unfolds and reality begins to bend and break, he must work against the clock to discover the truth and prevent whatever beast roams the grounds from claiming future victims.

Reviews © Copyright 2022 Korra Baskerville