Review: Photographing the Dead

A self-styled artist is getting away with murder in Death Valley. If all goes well, so will Nameless. In part two of the Nameless series, the relentless avenger is haunted by nightmares of the past and visions of what’s to come.

Palmer Oxenwald’s hunting ground is the Mojave wasteland. His victims are random tourists and hikers. His trophies are cherished photographs of the damage he’s done. His greatest threat is Nameless. Two men with one thing in common: memories of the dead. For a psychopath like Palmer, they’re a clear rush in black and white. For Nameless, they’re visions of violence buried and erased. But for how long?

From number one New York Times best-selling author Dean Koontz comes Photographing the Dead, part of Nameless, a riveting collection of short stories about a vigilante nomad, stripped of his memories and commissioned to kill. Follow him in each story, which can be listened to in a single sitting.

Review: In the Heart of the Fire

A bloodthirsty sheriff is terrorizing a small Texas town where justice has been buried with his victims. Until Nameless arrives – a vigilante whose past is a mystery and whose future is written in blood.

Anyone who crosses Sheriff Russell Soakes is dead, missing, or warned. One of them is a single mother trying to protect her children but bracing herself for the worst. Nameless fears the outcome. He’s seen it in his visions. Now it’s time to teach the depraved Soakes a lesson in fear. But in turning predators into prey, will Nameless unearth a few secrets of his own?

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz comes In the Heart of the Fire, part of Nameless, a riveting collection of short stories about a vigilante nomad, stripped of his memories and commissioned to kill. Follow him in each story, which can be read or listened to in a single sitting.

Review: These Deadly Games

Let’s play a game.

You have 24 hours to win. If you break my rules, she dies. If you call the police, she dies. If you tell your parents or anyone else, she dies.

Are you ready?

When Crystal Donavan gets a message on a mysterious app with a picture of her little sister gagged and bound, she agrees to play the kidnapper’s game. At first, they make her complete bizarre tasks: Steal a test and stuff it in a locker, bake brownies, make a prank call.

But then Crystal realizes that each task is meant to hurt—and kill—her friends, one by one. But if she refuses to play, the kidnapper will kill her sister. Is someone trying to take her team out of the running for a gaming tournament? Or have they uncovered a secret from their past, and wanting them to pay for what they did….

Author of All Your Twisted Secrets, Diana Urban’s explosive sophomore novel, These Deadly Games, is a must-listen, propulsive YA thriller with deadly stakes, stunning twists, and a shocking ending you’ll never forget—perfect for fans of I Know What You Did Last Summer and One of Us Is Lying.

Review: Agent 355

From Marie Benedict, New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room, The Mystery of Mrs. Christie, and co-author of The Personal Librarian, comes a captivating work of historical fiction about a young female spy who may have changed the course of American history.

The tide is turning against the colonists in the Revolutionary War, and 18-year-old Elizabeth Morris cannot sit by idly. Quietly disdainful of her Tory parents, who drag her along to society events and welcome a British soldier into their home during their occupation of New York City, Elizabeth decides to take matters into her own hands. She realizes that, as a young woman, no one around her believes that she can comprehend the profound implications of being a nation at war – she is, effectively, invisible. And she can use this invisibility to her advantage. Her unique access to British society leads her to a role with General George Washington’s own network of spies: the Culper Ring.

Based on true events, Agent 355 combines adventure, romance, and espionage to bring to life this little-known story of a hero who risked her life to fight for freedom against all odds.

Review: The Battle That Was Lost

When there is something you can’t do or won’t do yourself, you get a bastard to do it for you. They are thieves, cheats, and murderers, loyal to nothing but the coin. Everyone knows that,

Yet in war, payment in blood is more likely than payment in coin.

Staegrim knows coins better than he knows people, and he isn’t giving his life away for free. Not to the rebels, not for the lords, and not for all of the bloody coins in Rengas.

But then… Everyone has a price.

Review: Green Monsters

I knew what love was. Love was sex. And I was most definitely going to make Jason love me today. Love me as if his life depended on it.

Green Monsters is told completely from the viewpoint of the antagonist, delving deep into the mind of a narcissistic psychopath.

Stacey Adams had not set out with the intention of hating her sister, Emma. In fact, she was convinced, at some point, she must have loved her once. Over the years, however, Emma had taken that love, twisting it into something bitter, until Stacey had no choice but to act on her impulsive instincts. After seemingly finding it easy to steal her sister’s husband, Jason, Stacey’s life appeared complete. All she needed now was her sister gone, out of the way. Forever freeing the man she believed had been drawn into Emma’s control for too long.

Green Monsters tells the tale of a sister’s jealousy for a life that was not her own. She only wanted to be happy, of course. And Jason would become her happiness. He was her one true love. She would save him and save herself in the process.

Little did she know what her actions were about to uncover.

Review: Dreaming of a Lost Life

Six strangers, who are mysteriously drawn to a campfire on the shores of a beach, hold the keys to unlocking the secrets of a troubled girl’s past and her continued existence. One of the six, however, has intentions that are much darker and destructive. The remaining group must unravel what is real and what merely a dream in order to save the girl’s life and the future of all who are “unique” like they are.

Review: Undercover: Operation Julie – The Inside Story

Meet some of the most sexually charged creatures in the world.
Bampires, with a “B,” crashed on earth. These creatures survive, not from blood, but sex. But not just any kind of sex… the purest sex there is, untouched humans. They also drink blood ofcourse, but only to blend there skin color in with humans. They can enter your mind and sex you in anyway they please. Are you interested now?

***** WARNING 18+ Adult content with strong language *****

If you think this is just another story about a girl that falls in love with a vampire, far from it. Everything you know about Vampire is wrong. For starters what is a Bampire? They are creatures that survive from sex. But not just any sex, the purest kind. Every hour and everywhere, there is a lot of steamy hot desires being satisfied at every turn. Are you curious enough to enter MIND NIGHT BLUE Now?

LB is the most powerful Bampire to ever walk the earth. He fell in love and accidentally killed her. Now he roams the earth until he finds this young woman again. Will this be his second chance at life, or something completely different? But at this same time, his past comes back to haunt him. This young woman gets caught between a love triangle that uses her to get back at LB. There are 3 days of sexy, seductive, and erotic world. Can you (the reader) handle all of these delicious scenes? Will you be able to figure out what is going to happen, while your desires are on an all time high?

Let’s get started shall we.

Can you figure out what is going to happen before its revealed? Will you be able to hold off your own desires and emotions while reading what happens? Hmmm lets see if you can handle your first night in MIND NIGHT BLUE? Lets get started shall we?

Review: Rivers of Blood

In this original Book 3 of the series, (Now Book 4 in the eBook series), Steve Regan is still undercover working for the same UK secret government department. He sets off on what he thinks is a last assignment: seconded to the Australian Feds posing as a hit man hired to assassinate a liberal Australian politician.

Regan discovers there’s only one thing more dangerous than becoming a confidential informant -being an undercover cop. They have something in common -living on the edge.

Another gripping, fast-paced thriller in the Steve Regan Undercover Cop series.

If you like Reacher, you will love Regan – the “real deal”!

The Australian murder plot leads to the discovery of a frightening far-reaching white supremacist conspiracy to overthrow the government of the United Kingdom.

Regan goes deep undercover within a London police CID department to gather evidence against the white supremacists.

Regan’s undercover infiltration is the most dangerous and audacious assignment he has faced.

Will he succeed? Or will this dangerous game endanger someone close to him? Who will survive and who will die?

Regan’s early years and first undercover thriller can be found in the prequel The Secret – coming soon as an audiobook and the new Book 1 in the eBook series.

Review: The Secret of Heaven

When investment banker Lazzaro de Medici is found dead, Professor of Biblical Studies at University of Illinois at Chicago Aiden Leonardo is the prime suspect. In possession of an encrypted letter given to him by Lazzaro, Aiden utilizes his extensive knowledge of Scripture to piece together clues that lead to a Lost Bible dating back to the time of Christ.

Hidden within the text is an ancient truth about the most controversial message Jesus left to his disciples. But as Aiden embarks on his quest to unravel the mystery of redemption and faith, a secret organization known only as The Group hunts him down to destroy the Lost Bible and tie up loose ends.

With the help of his fiancé, Dr. Miriam Levin – a cultural anthropologist and a professor of historical archaeology in her own right, their friend, Nagi, a philologist, religious historian, and an eccentric cryptographer, Aiden soon realizes the Lost Bible was written by the only disciple who walked with Jesus and had his gospel omitted from Scripture.

Things are further complicated when a mysterious stranger warns Aiden that possessing the secret of heaven could cost him his life. Pursued by the FBI for the ancient black-market relic, and the Chicago PD in connection to the murder of Lazzaro de Medici, Aiden races against the clock to prove his innocence and fulfill his mentor’s dying wish.

Expose the secret of heaven….

Reviews © Copyright 2022 Korra Baskerville